• Product 4 of 5

Napalm Death - The Code Is Red

  • Description


Napalm Death's album "The Code is Red...Long Live the Code" is a sonic onslaught that captures the band's raw intensity and unyielding commitment to grindcore. Released in 2005, this album showcases the grind luminaries unmasking global fear and paranoia through fast, unremitting audio-terror. With blistering speed, punishing riffs, and brutal vocals, Napalm Death confronts the listener with themes of political corruption, societal decay, and existential dread.
The album features notable guest appearances, including Jello Biafra of Dead Kennedys and Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed, adding to its diverse yet cohesive assault. Tracks like "Silence Is Deafening" and "Morale" exemplify the band's ability to blend relentless aggression with thought-provoking lyrics. "The Code is Red...Long Live the Code" is not just a collection of songs, but a relentless manifesto against the oppressive forces shaping the modern world.
For fans and newcomers alike, this album is a testament to Napalm Death's enduring legacy in extreme music, pushing the boundaries of grindcore while remaining fiercely relevant.

A1. Silence Is Deafening
A2. Right You Are
A3. Diplomatic Immunity
A4. The Code Is Red... Long Live the Code
A5. Climate Controllers
A6. Instruments of Persuasion
A7. The Great and the Good
A8. Sold Short
B1. All Hail the Grey Dawn
B2. Vegetative State
B3. Pay for the Privilege of Breathing
B4. Pledge Yourself to You
B5. Striding Purposefully Backwards
B6. Morale
B7. Our Pain Is Their Power

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at SPKR.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.