• Product 3 of 5

Napalm Death - Smear Campaign

  • Description


Napalm Death's "Smear Campaign," released in 2006, stands as a powerful statement against religious dogma and societal oppression. This album delivers free-thinking, free-form grindcore from the grind majors that dismantles religious burden myth-by-myth. With its relentless energy and incisive lyrics, "Smear Campaign" continues the band's tradition of merging ferocious soundscapes with thought-provoking themes.
The album opens with "Weltschmerz (Intro)," setting a dark, ominous tone that quickly escalates into a barrage of blast beats, distorted riffs, and Barney Greenway's unmistakable growls. Tracks like "Sink Fast, Let Go" and "Fatalist" exemplify the band's ability to combine speed and aggression with intricate musicality and lyrical depth. The inclusion of guest vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) on "In Deference" adds a haunting melodic layer, contrasting sharply with the album's brutal intensity.
"Smear Campaign" is not just an auditory assault but a call to question and dismantle the oppressive structures upheld by religious and political institutions. For fans of extreme music, this album is a testament to Napalm Death's enduring relevance and their unwavering commitment to challenging the status quo through grindcore.

A1. Weltschmerz (Intro)
A2. Sink Fast, Let Go
A3. Fatalist
A4. Puritanical Punishment Beating
A5. When All Is Said and Done
A6. Freedom Is the Wage of Sin
A7. In Deference
A8. Short-Lived
A9. Identity Crisis
B1. Shattered Existence
B2. Eyes Right Out
B3. Call That an Option?
B4. Warped Beyond Logic
B5. Rabid Wolves (for Christ)
B6. Deaf and Dumbstruck (Intelligent Design)
B7. Persona Non Grata
B8. Smear Campaign
B9. Atheist Runt

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at SPKR.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.